Skip to content

SOMETHING NEW TO LOOK AT

July 20, 2011

Maxima cleaned within an inch of her life, wheels trued, Swiss Stop green brake pads fitted and everything lubed. Everything ticked off ready for my trip to the French alps. All I needed to do was fit the new Viner bar tape. Now I know it won’t make me faster up those long climbs, but at least I’ll have something to read on the way up.

I’m really looking forward to seeing how the Maxima handles on those alpine descents – and also to see how many Viner’s will be on the slopes of L’Alpe d’Huez on Friday watching the Tour. I’m hoping mine won’t be the only one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 12:28 pm

    But for a biking accident a month ago my Maxima RS should have been another on the slopes (following the planned double Etape…)… have fun and give an extra cheer for me too please 😀

  2. July 20, 2011 1:21 pm

    ..and by the way did Franceso send you the bar tape from Pistoia? Like it!

Leave a Reply

