Skip to content

A BRACE OF GLADIUMS

January 17, 2012

As I suspected, the new 2012 Viner Gladium 2.0 is proving a popular choice. The guys in Pistoia made a wise choice with the new Gladium – a full carbon made to measure frame at a lower price point is certainly going to introduce more cyclists to the brand. I haven’t heard or read any ride reviews of the new frame yet, but I suspect as with all Viner’s that they’ll handle brilliantly.

These two bikes have been built up by Pure Motion Cycles and Bike Science for two lucky customers – hopefully the owners will get in touch and send me a ride review! Remember these two Viner dealers offer a full bike fitting service, allowing you to get a perfectly fitting (and therefore handling) Gladium.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Batesy permalink
    January 17, 2012 8:47 pm

    Completely agree – it’s a really smart move by Viner at a decent price point. Looks like a cracking bike for the money. Just waiting on my Perfecta 2.11 to arrive to add to the stable but was seriously tempted by the Gladium. Love the blog by the way – keep it up!

  2. StuAff permalink
    January 21, 2012 10:38 am

    Nice! Still chuffed with my Magnifica (’08 model) every time I ride it, if I was in the market for another bike at that level the Gladium would not only be on the list, it would top it!

  3. February 3, 2012 9:13 pm

    I’m hearing rumours that Viner may be in a bit of financial trouble like the rest of the Italian economy. It’s delaying shipments for a couple of months at least. Any inside knowledge?

    • February 3, 2012 10:46 pm

      I’ve heard the same rumours too but no definite news. If I hear anything I’ll post up.

      • February 4, 2012 12:05 am

        Thanks – I’ll do likewise.

  4. evanr permalink
    February 22, 2012 11:12 pm

    I ride with the owner of the Gladiun from Pure Motion Cycles. It is a very nice bike. I have the Perfecta 2.11 and it is awesome. Could not imagine a frame being any better than this.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

